About Me

My name is Arron Street. I was born and raised in St. Louis, Missouri. After highschool I was in seek of international opportunities and decided to join the US Navy. During that time I traveled throughout many regions of the world. In addition, I got married and had my first child. I really enjoyed my time in the military but I needed something different. As of now, I am a student at the University of Denver. I intend to graduate with my first BA in International Studies with an emphasis in International Security as well as a Minor in Mandarin Chinese. My interests include ice hockey, reading, writing, and travel! If you asked my friends to describe my character, they would surely tell you that I am considerate, honest, open minded, and funny. I consider myself a global citizen and I take our nations politics to heart. My aims with this blog is to create discussion regarding the recent issues with piracy and point out some of the problems with the parties involved.

Leave a Reply

